Hasbro Children's Hospital
When your child is hurting, rely on our expert providers for leading-edge care.

2020 Foundation Boards

About Our Foundation

The mission of the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation is to support excellent, compassionate, and state-of-the-art health care, education, and research through philanthropy, which is key to sustaining every great academic medical center.

The foundation’s board of trustees provide leadership, oversight, and direct assistance in implementing the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation’s purpose to “solicit and raise funds to further improve and advance the science or art of healthcare delivery and patient care and the knowledge, practice, and teaching of medicine and nursing … .”

The trustees advocate for the needs and missions of Rhode Island Hospital and its Hasbro Children’s Hospital, and devote their time and resources to supporting and advancing those initiatives.

Bolstering Lifespan Cancer Institute’s efforts to harness the power of the immune system to defeat deadly disease and helping to organize the Heroes Ball to benefit Hasbro Children’s Hospital Pain and Palliative Care Program for children with complex, chronic conditions are just two examples of how well-stewarded philanthropy improves lives.

As Anthony Calandrelli, a recent addition to the foundation board, said, “Rhode Island Hospital was built on a foundation of community support and it’s our collective responsibility to keep that going for future generations.”

Hasbro Children's Hospital exterior

Contact Rhode Island Hospital Foundation

Rhode Island Hospital Foundation
PO Box H
Providence, RI 02901
Phone: 401-444-6500
Fax: 401-444-8235

Rhode Island Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees

Robert K. Vincent

Elizabeth Huber
Vice Chair

Ellen A. Collis

Anthony Calandrelli

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr., ex-officio

Timothy J. Babineau, MD,
ex-officio, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lifespan

Sheryl C. Amaral

Mary Ellen Baker

Roger N. Begin

Elizabeth J. Beretta-Perik

Arthur A. Bert, MD

Elizabeth Burke Bryant

James L. Carr Jr.

Michael V. D’Ambra

Phyllis A. Dennery, MD

Bradford S. Dimeo

Edwin G. Fischer, MD

Ralph V. Fleming Jr.

Kristen Haffenreffer

Mahesh Jayaraman, MD

Dolph L. Johnson, Jr.

Keith D. Kelly

Scott B. Laurans

Francois I. Luks, MD, PhD

Robert J. Manning

Joseph J. MarcAurele

Donna M. Paolino Coia

James A. Procaccianti

Douglas E. Scala

Anthony Thomas

Hasbro Children’s Hospital Leadership Council

Phyllis A. Dennery, MD, Co-chair

Francois I. Luks, MD, PhD, Co-chair

Wayne Charness, Co-chair

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr.

Timothy J. Babineau, MD

Danielle Benedict

Elizabeth Burke Bryant

Paul Busby

Jeanne S. Cohen

Karen Davis

Karen G. DelPonte, Esq.

Penelope Dennehy, MD

Bradford Dimeo

Deanna Donnelly

Renée Evangelista, Esq.

Dory Faxon

Samara Feldman

Patricia Flanagan, MD

Edwin Forman, MD

James Gilbane

Barbara Haynes

Robert B. Klein, MD

Jaclyn Leibl-Cote

Samantha Lomow

Nicki Maher

Melissa Murray

Stephen Olson

Holly Paras

Joseph G. Pannozzo

Kinnari Patel

James Procaccianti

Zachary Robbins, MD

Katina Robison, MD

Henry T. Sachs III, MD

Linda Snelling, MD

Catherine Solomon

Jaime Tasca

John S. Urban, Jr.

Melisa Verrecchia

Grace Vincent

Tracey Wallace

Kyle Wohlrab, MD


Board of Governors

The Board of Governors serve as ambassadors who assist the Rhode Island Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees in identifying and promoting philanthropic support and partnerships from individuals, families, corporations, and foundations, while educating others throughout the community.

Edward Akelman, MD

Vickie Akelman

Edward Almon

Joseph Amaral, MD

Frohman Anderson

Diane Aubin

Lawrence Aubin, Sr.

Marianne Barba

Emanuel Barrows

Martha Bennett

Oliver Bennett

Elizabeth Beretta-Perik

Dan Bianco

Marcia Blacher

Stanley Blacher

Russell Boss

David Brown

Thomas Bucci

Christopher Buchanan

Bernard Buonanno, III

Heidi Buonanno

Edward Burman, Jr.

Cynthia Burns

J. Scott Burns

Richard Carolan, Jr.

Denise Chakoian

Joseph Cianciolo

Jamie Clark

Nathan Clark

Michelle Collie

Ellen Collis

Francis Connor, Jr.

William Corrao, MD

John Cronan, MD

Ronald DeLellis, MD

Frank DelSanto

Anthony DelVecchio

Grace DelVecchio

Thomas L. Depetrillo

Penelope Dennehy, MD

Joseph DiBattista

Enrico DiGregorio

Thomas Drew, MD

David Duffy

Heidi Duffy

Myra Edens

Barbara Elson

Robert Faulkner

Bradford Faxon, Jr.

Louis Fazzano

Jilline Fearons

Elaine Ferreira

Michael Fine, MD

Robert Fischer

Sherry Fonseca

Karen Furie, MD

Anthony Gallonio

Joan Gelch

Joseph Gendron

Leah Gendron

Christopher Gentili

Thomas Gilbane, Jr.

Moses Goddard, MD

Richard Goldberg, MD

Christine Griffin

David Haffenreffer, Sr.

Kristen Haffenreffer

Michael Hanna

Alan Hassenfeld

Edward Iannuccilli, MD

Len Iannuccilli

Muriel Jobbers

Anne Marie Johnson

Michael Joukowsky

Judd Katzen

Boyd King, MD

Michelle LaRiviere

Scott Laurans

Donald Lopes

Joseph MarcAurele

Michael Mariner

Julie Masse-Hanna

Louise Mauran

Virginia Mead

Edward Medeiros

Cheryl Merchant

Philip Morin

Katherine Murphy

Judge Kevin Murphy

Tricia O'Neil

Holly Paras

Joanne Patterson

Joseph Perroni

James Procaccianti

Julie Procaccianti

Jane Ritson-Parsons

John Pezzullo, MD

Lloyd Robertson

Stephen Rosa

James Rosati

Jeremy Savage

Mary Sadlier

Douglas Scala

Barbara Schepps Wong, MD

David Schuller

Judge Bruce Selya

Deming Sherman

Cathy Shippee

Russell Shippee

Rosalyn Sinclair

Robyn G. Smalletz

Theodore W. Smalletz

Brian Snowden

Catherine Solomon

Joseph Solomon

Maureen Soutter

Donald Swanson

Michael Szostak

Thomas Tanury

Anthony Thomas, Jr.

Carol Tow

Lisa Van Allsburg

George Vecchione

Alfred Verrecchia

Arlene Violet

Girard Visconti

Lorna Wayland

David Wazer, MD

Diane Weiss

David Whalen

David Winoker