Lifespan Newsroom

Staff Accolades and Advancements

Dr. Albert Telfeian Awarded 2024 Kambin Award

April 23, 2024

Albert Telfeian, MD, was awarded the 2024 Kambin Award for his scientific and academic contributions to minimally invasive spine surgery.

Laura Stroud, PhD, and Dr. Corey Ventetuolo Elected to ELAM

April 19, 2024

Laura Stroud, PhD and Corey Ventetuolo, MD, MS graduated from the 2024 class of the Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine® (ELAM®) at Drexel University College of Medicine.

Dr. Eric Cohen Named Co-director of Total Joint Center

January 10, 2024

Orthopedic surgeon Eric Cohen, MD, is now a co-director of the Total Joint Center at The Miriam Hospital, alongside John Froelich, MD.

Dr. Lowenhaupt Named Chair of NCCHC Board 

December 8, 2023

Bradley Hospital’s Elizabeth Lowenhaupt, MD, CCHP, has been appointed the 2023-2024 chair of the National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC) Governance Board.

Orla Brandos Named President of Organization of Nurse Leaders

July 14, 2023

Newport Hospital’s Orla Brandos, DNP, has been appointed the 2023-2024 Board President for the Organization of Nurse Leaders.