The Miriam Hospital
A tradition of superior patient care

The Miriam Hospital Foundation Boards

About Our Foundation

The mission of The Miriam Hospital Foundation is to support excellent, compassionate and state-of-the-art health care, education, and research through philanthropy, which is essential to sustaining every great academic medical center.

The trustees provide leadership, oversight and direct assistance to fulfill The Miriam Hospital Foundation’s purpose. They serve as the governing entity for all development-related activities, advocate for the needs of the hospital – which was founded upon community philanthropy – and devote their time, talent and treasure to sustaining and advancing those initiatives.

Board of Trustees

November 2021 – November 2022

Susan H. Kaplan, Chair

Steven J. Issa, Vice Chair

Deborah Gilstein Jaffe, Secretary

Almon C. Hall, Treasurer

Maria P. Ducharme, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, President

Lawrence A. Aubin Sr., Ex-officio

Gary Bubly, MD, Ex-Officio

Arthur J. Sampson, Ex-Officio

Gale Aronson

Susan Bazar

Jeffrey G. Brier, Life Trustee

Joseph Brito, Jr

E. Colby Cameron

Sherry S. Cohen

Grace Dugan

Jonathan D. Fain, Chair-Appointed

Stuart Feldman

Edward D. Feldstein, Life Trustee

Brett Gerstenblatt

Suzanne R. Gilstein, Life Trustee

Alan G. Hassenfeld, Life Trustee

Phillip Kydd, Life Trustee

Marie J. Langlois, Life Trustee

Bertram M. Lederer

Alan H. Litwin, Life Trustee

Marianne T. Litwin

Jamie Manville

Marcus P. Mitchell

David F. Rampone, Life Trustee

James V. Rosati

Lawrence B. Sadwin

Fred J. Schiffman, MD

Sheri Sweitzer

Matthew D. Vrees, MD

Edward J. Wing, MD


Harry Adler

Helen Anthony

Peter Arden, Life Governor

Deborah D. Benik, Life Governor

John M. Blacher, Life Governor

Robin Boss

Jeffrey G. Brier, Life Governor

David Brodsky, Life Governor

Jeffrey A. Brown 

Sheryl Carpionato

Marc Crisafulli

R. William Corwin, MD

Susan Cu-Uvin, MD

Rabbi Barry Dolinger, Governor by Designation

Sandra Elias, Esq.

Robin G. Engle

Elaine B. Fain, MD

Jonathan D. Fain, Life Governor

Rabbi Michael Fel

Edward D. Feldstein, Esq., Life Governor

Timothy Flanigan, MD

Bennie V. Fleming, EdD, Life Governor

Mary Flynn, PhD, RD, LDN

Rabbi Wayne Franklin

Julie Gerstenblatt

Andrew M. Gilstein

Joshua J. Giraldo

Brian Goldberg

Adam Greenman

Neil Greenspan, MD

Susan J. Guerra

Alan G. Hassenfeld, Life Governor

Stephen P. Higginbotham

Harold M. Horvat

Dayle H. Joseph, EdD, Life Governor

Charles B. Kahn, MD, Life Governor

Rami Kantor, MD

Susan H. Kaplan, Life Governor

Kelly Kilmartin

Phillip Kydd, Life Governor

Judith Labossiere

Marie J. Langlois, Life Governor

Jerrold L. Lavine, Life Governor

Bertram M. Lederer, Life Governor

Judith B. Levitt, Life Governor

Alan H. Litwin, Life Governor

Brock Manville

Bess H. Marcus, PhD

Randy R. Martinez

Anthony Mega, MD

Wendy Montgomery

Jane S. Nelson, Life Governor

Prutha Patel

Joanne Patterson

James Pious, Governor by Designation

Michael Prescott

Daniel Rampone

David F. Rampone, Life Governor

Arthur S. Robbins, Life Governor

Carolyn Roberts

Lucy Rose

Judy C. Siegel, Governor by Designation

Jane Stanford

Samuel K. Suls, Life Governor

Philip A. Torgan, MD, Life Governor

William C. Tsonos

Rabbi Howard Voss-Altman

Dean Weinberg

Barbara E. Wolfe, PhD, RN, FAAN

Stephen D. Zubiago